1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Lian Li PC-O11 Dynamic - Demciflex Filters installed.. cat then sick on them !

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by orbitalwalsh, 6 Jul 2018.

  1. marco.da.man

    Hitman

    Joined: 9 May 2012

    Posts: 850

    Location: South Wales

    are you ordering this direct then mate ? is it only for one case there making it ?
     
  2. orbitalwalsh

    Capodecina

    Joined: 1 Dec 2015

    Posts: 18,509

    noticed they only just started making it for Dynamic - think they do or can do other cases, but I need the bottom of the case for fans and SSD. And like everyone else, cant stand the logo plate in the rear end - so nice to cover it :D
     
  3. marco.da.man

    Hitman

    Joined: 9 May 2012

    Posts: 850

    Location: South Wales

    can you dm me details sir please
     
  4. orbitalwalsh

    Capodecina

    Joined: 1 Dec 2015

    Posts: 18,509

    Slapped in B450 Aorus in my own rig before its sent down south to a friend to try a trash the hell out of it .

    Seems reviewers that used software gave the Aorus and Strix a bashing , whilst those using thermal cameras set it was fine and as you expect with £100 boards .
    The reviews used Stock air cooler which would blow over VRMs as well but not the best cases or cases with full config of fans .
    Using Dynamic case loaded with 9 Silent Wing 3 high speed fans- meaning they can reach 2200rpm an doit a LOT of airflow !

    Also seems few on here have mentioned this or B450 boards shouldn't be use or not ideal for 8 core ryzen chips... Load of BS. :)

    My 2700 chip isn't the best.. it's aweful and can only just reach 4.1ghz overclock all cores .
    Some reviewers managed 4.1ghz on this board with 2700x using 1.42/44 volts .... I went with 4ghz and max recorded Volta of 1.46v !!!!!!!!! Using AVX instruction stress test (will do others as well)

    Your looking for TMPIN4 for VRM temps

    [​IMG]

    Then left at 4ghz and turned down volts to 1.4-42

    [​IMG]

    Left at stock settings

    [​IMG]

    Few snaps of the board board in the case taken off phone , will load up pretty ones later

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Just awaiting thermal laser and can do some few temp snaps before I have to strip the board out ... GAMESCOM in soon .... Bye bye GT730..
     
  5. orbitalwalsh

    Capodecina

    Joined: 1 Dec 2015

    Posts: 18,509

    Got sent this bad boy.... Spot the problem ... It's white...

    @ChugNorris flash sale on white version and Bora fans ? Haha

    [​IMG]

    Now just to await custom rear RGB panel.. though might look better as infinity window... Will have to see
     
  6. orbitalwalsh

    Capodecina

    Joined: 1 Dec 2015

    Posts: 18,509

    loving the new Phanteks Evolv X case after using the mATX Version 2 - specially the fact it can house an ITX board up top . Only problem is $470 for case/bracket & PSU to run the dual system . Case listed here for £209 which is cheaper then i thought so got me thinking if the Dynamic can be hacked into...

    • Option 1
    Mount in the PSU chamber - upside down and in 3 anchor points as 4th would be in the ATX cut out hole and remove the rear plate for top PSU/HDD . Hole would be smaller then 170mm height of the ITX as ATX PSU is 150mm .
    Should be as easy as drilling and tapping 3 holes to mount standoffs and then the board

    Problem with that is - its hidden straight away so 2 options
    1. Cut a hole in the Rear Metal Panel and acrylic window - still allow airflow to PSU
    2. Get another glass panel and fit to the back- not sure if there would be enough gap to supply PSU with air or flip it and cut hole in mobo tra to allow air to be pulled from the main chamber

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    • Option 2
    Using Phanteks ITX Mount kit which should land in 2-3 weeks time (though this could be used for option one since it has an ON/OFF switch!), Or custom kit that allows mounting from the IO Port side-

    https://www.phanteksusa.com/products/phanteks-itx-upgrade-kit-gen-2

    CUT the mid wall and rear panel to allow the ITX bracket to be mounted to either the top fan mounts like Phanteks Evolv X does or slightly lower is easier to cut without being extra careful or removing rivets and using Custom ITX Tray to mount it to the rear panel . as found here

    https://smallformfactor.net/forum/threads/itx-tray-kit-modular-pci-e-and-psu-frames-info-help.1911/

    Also would allow PCIe card or capture car to be mounted in numerous ways ...

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  7. AyeAyeAhoy!

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 20 Apr 2009

    Posts: 1,173

    That's all looking awesome. Hows the noise with 9 fans?
     
  8. orbitalwalsh

    Capodecina

    Joined: 1 Dec 2015

    Posts: 18,509

    silent, you'd expect that at £20 a fan haha . run them all on 80% and leave it at that lol
     
  9. AyeAyeAhoy!

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 20 Apr 2009

    Posts: 1,173

    Nice! Good job mate
     
  10. Baron C

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 10 Jul 2012

    Posts: 1,461

    Location: So where?

    Nice build orbital.
     
  11. nickf23

    Associate

    Joined: 19 Oct 2014

    Posts: 41

    Location: London

    Nice build . Nice to see someone take care in there build . A little heavy on the Fans for my personal taste , but still a build to be proud of .
     
  12. alex crossland

    Associate

    Joined: 4 Jul 2017

    Posts: 69

    Nice. I’m a big fan of the black and purple. Good looking case that.
     
  13. orbitalwalsh

    Capodecina

    Joined: 1 Dec 2015

    Posts: 18,509

    and GPU is finally in.... shame I got this day before finding out 3rd kid in inbound... just started to get back into gaming !

    [​IMG]


    8 Pin Strimer has been ordered - Son loves it, i turn it off
     
    Last edited: 21 Feb 2019
  14. marco.da.man

    Hitman

    Joined: 9 May 2012

    Posts: 850

    Location: South Wales

    looks great man, lovely build, liking the rgb ssd too
     
  15. orbitalwalsh

    Capodecina

    Joined: 1 Dec 2015

    Posts: 18,509

    No RGB SSD, but do have Team Groups one they sent me, that has RGB connections that aren't retail... And can't be controlled .. just does rainbow effect ;(
     
  16. Vidar

    Soldato

    Joined: 18 Dec 2008

    Posts: 5,573

    Location: Liverpool

    Nobody else pick up on you expecting your 3rd child? Congrats dude!

    It is a sweet looking build though, I do love the Gigabyte Aorus stuff... my only gripe is some of the RGB looks washed out particularly on the ram when setting a static colour so it's hard to colour match.
     
  17. orbitalwalsh

    Capodecina

    Joined: 1 Dec 2015

    Posts: 18,509

    Haha thanks mate !

    Thign I've found with any vendor and their RGB, all lighting parts sourced from different factories In China, sure I can recall a ram vendor gets 3 companies to make lighting strips ... Then add in likes of Asus/gigabyte having all their products RGB, as you say some don't align just right :/
     
  18. Vidar

    Soldato

    Joined: 18 Dec 2008

    Posts: 5,573

    Location: Liverpool

    It's really unfortunate and you'd expect a company like Gigabyte to actually get it right when they have their own rgb ecosystem.
     
  19. orbitalwalsh

    Capodecina

    Joined: 1 Dec 2015

    Posts: 18,509

    What would be a nice step up is being able to swap out the diffuser on ram modules
     
  20. Distracted

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 30 Aug 2018

    Posts: 2,483

    I feel like i should have seen this ages ago, this build fills me with ideas for my own. Nice 1!

    And congrats on the news about your third!