Looking for a new career - any Ideas please?

Associate
Hi All,

I'm 27 I have respectable GCSE's, and two A levels in IT.

I have administration experience and more recently Sales experience, but I feel like I'm stuck in a rut in my current sales role as I don't enjoy it at all.

Ever since leaving college I haven't had an idea of what I wanted to do for a living. Id like some suggestions on what career path to go down. I have been considering enrolling on an evening course at College in particularity AAT Level 2 in order to gain some formal qualifications.

Does anyone have any suggestions on what career path I should take?

Associate
AAT is a great starting qualification to start studying if finance/general business interest you.

I also find that those that have studied AAT are much more competent at the fundamentals of accounting rather than someone like me who went straight to studying one of the chartered qualifications.

Man of Honour
Hi All,

I'm 27 I have respectable GCSE's, and two A levels in IT.

I have administration experience and more recently Sales experience, but I feel like I'm stuck in a rut in my current sales role as I don't enjoy it at all.

Ever since leaving college I haven't had an idea of what I wanted to do for a living. Id like some suggestions on what career path to go down. I have been considering enrolling on an evening course at College in particularity AAT Level 2 in order to gain some formal qualifications.

Does anyone have any suggestions on what career path I should take?

What aspects of your current sales role do you enjoy and which elements don't you enjoy?

What does success look like to you? Is it money, is it an office close to home with fixed hours, is it getting out of the office to meet new people, is it the ability to have a good social with colleagues, what is it?

Caporegime