1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

memory rgb add on

Discussion in 'Memory' started by RobTi, Feb 8, 2019.

  1. RobTi

    Hitman

    Joined: Jan 23, 2005

    Posts: 512

  2. pastymuncher

    Man of Honour

    Joined: Jul 12, 2005

    Posts: 17,857

    Location: Aberlour, NE Scotland

    I hate RGB and it is in everything these days!! To fit them you would have to remove the existing heatsinks and invalidate the warranty of your expensive memory while hopefully not damaging them. Tell him he should just be happy he has some of the best memory you can buy.
     
  3. RobTi

    Hitman

    Joined: Jan 23, 2005

    Posts: 512

    Thanks that's all I needed to show him, tried saying that his memory was faster than the rgb ones his pals have but kids lol
     
  4. Parkinson1NX

    Gangster

    Joined: Oct 16, 2015

    Posts: 298

    Location: Norfolk, ENG

    I'd buy some RGB strips and place around the case, not the same as mem kits but at least it adds some RGB lighting and ticks that box.
     
  5. RobTi

    Hitman

    Joined: Jan 23, 2005

    Posts: 512

    thanks had some left over strip from under cabinet lighting so just plugged that into his mb and showed him how to change the cycles and colours and he's happy
     
  6. Parkinson1NX

    Gangster

    Joined: Oct 16, 2015

    Posts: 298

    Location: Norfolk, ENG

    Spot on mate :D
     
  7. Apone70

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Aug 15, 2018

    Posts: 1,042

    I have the 2 x 8gb of the 8pac ram and wanted some RGB so i brought sopme Corsair vengeance dummy sticks. I think they look great and kind of fit with the look at the 8 pac stuff with the bonus of RGB. They were only £35 delivered as well.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  8. RobTi

    Hitman

    Joined: Jan 23, 2005

    Posts: 512

    wow never thought about dummy sticks, I wont show him this as he's happy with the light strip but will keep it in mind