Multiplayer team games

Associate
Any recommendations for some online multiplayer casual team play games? I just started playing left 4 dead 2 again after a long time and really enjoying it, its a shame there isn't many levels but i like the more casual laid back team game play compared to the super competitiveness you get in games like COD. i'm not specifically looking at FPS games only just any games in general that are fun to play at a team where people don't take things too seriously.

Soldato
Depends how many players you are after but I think Portal 2 is fantastic and a great 2 player co-op experience. Sea of Thieves, although not exactly content rich, with 4 people on one ship manning the sales and cannons etc you may enjoy, plus its available on Gamepass which if you haven't had it before is £1 for the first month so well worth the effort to sign up.

Associate
What do you mean specifically by super competitiveness that you get in games like COD? My experience of COD has always been that its a completely casual shooter in terms of the gameplay, but do you mean in terms of the toxicity/attitudes of players? In my experience that's at least as much an audience demographic thing as it is the game mode itself.

Will you be playing solo, or with friends? I found Warframe very fun as a super relaxed co-op shooter. Also Quake Champions might be a surprising choice but I found that because of the niche appeal of Quake and small community that its friendly and chill, especially the Clan Arena mode. And at low skill ratings i believe it autofills with bots and the AI is really not bad at all, can be a lot of fun for just casual bot games too I do this to warm up often or if I'm on a long phone call.