Need help with a whole new layout! (yes im a newb)

Soldato
I know some limited knowlage about ram, proccessors ect. But not enough to know what to get for a whole new pc build :P

Ok then, my sisters austrlian boy friend is gona come over in march and he is an ict person thingy so he can make it all for me :)

I need some help desiding on some things and they all have to fit in a case... which i also need help with :)

There is no way i can afford to spend over £700 so keep it low but quality stuff that i wont need to upgrade. I am heavly into games therefore i need a good pc ready to be upgraded to DX10 when i get more money.

The may upgrades that i want are Processor, Ram and Motherbord. The others can be got later, like the sound card and graphics card. Therefore i need my new stuff to be compatible with a 6800GT and audigy 2.

Here is what i am thinking about getting:

Processor
Intel Core 2 DUO E6600

Motherbord

I dont know if id want crossfire or SLI though, i migth eventualy put dual cards in but will crossfire support the new ATI DX10 card coming out?

Asus P5W DH Deluxe WiFi (Socket 775) PCI-Express DDR2 Motherboard

GFX
I currently have a 6800GT and i dont have the money to upgrade to DX10 card and i see no point in getting another card and then DX10 so this i shall skip untill i have the money for DX10 card. Which make ATI or Nvida would you suggest i go for though when i come to DX10?

Ram
G.Skill 2GB DDR2 HZ PC2-6400 (2x1GB) CAS4 Dual Channel Kit (F2-6400PHU2-2GBHZ)

Soundcard

Currently have an audigy 2 which i think is not good enough for surround sound with vista. Therefore i will later upgrade to:
Creative X-Fi Xtreme Gamer Fatal1ty Professional 7.1 Soundcard - Retail

Hard drive

Need help with this one, probly dual sata and looking for around 350gb??

Power supply

Help :O

Case

I need a good case with god air flow, i may overclock my processor a bit but not heavly.

Thankyou for helpin me :D

mm

Thanks for the quick responces