New logo design...

Soldato
As some of you know, we launched our restaurant here in NZ about 6 weeks ago, things are going well, but one thing that is really bugging me is our signage, i'm not a designer, nor do i have a creative bone in my body when it comes to logo design, our road sign (2.4x2.4m) just doesn't stand out, to be honest, it was a bit of a rush job, and the guy we hired to make the road sign was a friend of the family, and he was useless help, never gave us any tips, and the sign came looking washed out, not as bold as it should have been.

Anyway, we are in a position now where we can look at replacing the sign, we want something that is going to stand out, so, i hope i'm not being too cheeky by asking for some ideas from the more creative of you on here.

So, if you fancy a bit of fun, or are bored and feel like helping a fellow OcUKer out lol, something simple that will stand out on our road side sign.

Restaurant is called 'The Red House'. That's all the info you get, as well as a pic of the current sign...

44837013681_0f9de4cc24_b_d.jpg

Soldato
OP

Thanks @Armageus. Was just going to do this.

We're attracting a lot of locals (which is a good thing), and a lot of British Expats too. We do get comments on the sign being hard to read / easily missed hence the need to change, i guess we should keep the logo similar to how it is (it's the shape of the building roof line) but make it bolder with less details as stated. We want to attract passing traffic, that's our aim anyway. Our USP is that we have one of the only large beer gardens and kids play areas / activities for literally miles around, there is nothing similar, and those that do stop tell us how good it is here, and how they enjoy being able to let the kids play while they enjoy a drink in peace!