Opty 144 overclocking

Associate
Hi,

I am new to overclocking, but have made use of the great info on this board and the DFI board and come up against a brick wall. :confused:

I have found the max of my opteron 144, it has passed prime95 for 8 hours at 2734mhz

I am using the Dfi nf4 sli-d Board and some dual channel 2* 512mb g.skill 3200 zx.

Now, I thought maybe that I am going to have to use a divider with this memory, and I presumed, but am probs wrong that I could slap a 133 divider on the memory and it would work.

When I try and do this 133 divider, the system won't load windows.

I have cpu voltage set to 1.5

I am really stuck me thinks.

Cpu overclocks nicely for me but as soon as i enter the ram into the equation things go down hill.

:confused:

Soldato
Try a low LDT multiplier of 2x.

Up the Chipset and LDT voltage to max.

What are your memory timings? (As in ALL of them, not just the first 4 settings).

What's your RAM voltage?

Try a different multi, like 120 and 140.

Associate
OP
Ok, I left the memory timings as default, will have a check now and get them posted up.

Thanks very much, I am in the dark on this im afraid and any help is much appreciated.

Lee

Associate
OP
Ok, have tried upping the chipset voltage and LDT voltage to max, this doesn't seem to improve things unfortunately.

Seems I can only use the lowest divider (1/02) or crank down the HTT/FSB Considerably.

here are my bios settings: (phew :eek: )
CPUz shows my bios as:
version 6.00 PG
Date 06/23/2005

DRAM Configuration

DRAM Frequency Set (Mhz): 100 (DRAM/FSB:1/02)
Command Per Clock (CPC): Auto
CAS Latency Control (Tcl): Auto
RAS# to CAS# delay (Trcd): Auto
Min RAS# active delay (Trcd): Auto
Row precharge time (Trp): Auto
Row cycle time (Trc): 07 Bus Clocks
Row refresh cyc time (TrFc): Auto
Row to Row delay (Trrd): 02 Bus Clocks
Write recovery time (Twr): 02 Bus Clocks
Write to Read delay (Twtr): 02 Bus Clocks
Read to Write delay (Trwt): 03 Bus Clocks