Pc build

Associate
Hi guys

I’m pretty new to pc gaming but want to get into and would like help in what specs I need I’d like a pc with a I7 processor between £800-£1100 to play games like Fortnite/overwatch/WOW and other games along those lines so they run at a decent graphics thank you for your help.

Hi guys

£800-£1100 to play games like Fortnite/overwatch/WOW and other games along those lines so they run at a decent graphics thank you for your help.

Welcome

Recommend specs for your games

WOW Battle for Azeroth Recommended specs

• CPU: Intel Core i7-4770 or AMD FX-8310 or later (Ryzen 1600)
  • CPU SPEED: Info
  • RAM: 8 GB
  • VIDEO CARD: NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 960 or AMD™ Radeon™ R9 280 or later
  • FREE DISK SPACE: 70 GB

Fortnite Recommended spec

Operating System Windows 7/8/10 64-bit
Processor Core i5 2.8 Ghz (Ryzen 1400)
Memory 8 GB RAM
Video Card Nvidia GTX 660 or AMD Radeon HD 7870 equivalent DX11 GPU
Video Memory 2 GB VRAM

Overwatch

Windows® 7 / Windows® 8 / Windows® 10 64-bit (latest Service Pack)
Processor
Intel® Core™ i5 or AMD Phenom™ II X3 or better (ryzen 1300x)
Video
NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 660 or AMD Radeon™ HD 7950 or better
Memory
6 GB RAM

do you also need a monitor ?
and would you be happy to self build or buy one pre-made?

I will need a monitor yes and the only thing with self building is I’m not 100% in it all so I wouldn’t really know what to do I’d be more happy If everything was just there so I could just buy it as it was all out together but I just don’t really know what I’m looking for if you know what I mean.

Take a gander at OCUK's ranges of PC by game here. You'll need to add on peripherals.

A quick precis: you don't need an I7, and a GTX 1050 Ti should do you but try to get a GTX 1060.