Please Help! - Adrenalin 2020 OC BFV game profile loss and crashing

Associate
Can someone please help me. I am a rank amateur using my first PC build. That had been running really well for 6 months. I have a budget RX Vega 56, Ryzen 5 2600, MSI B450 GAMING PRO CARBON rig. I originally did some basic OC using an old version of Wattman quite successfully just following youtube videos and the performance for the price was great.

I have been play Battlefield V and noticed performance in terms of FPS has been dropping. I installed a Corsair H115i liquid cooler on the weekend to replace stock cooler and installed Corsair Link 4 software. That all went great and was controlling fan speed and temps easily at 40 degrees or lower with a CPU overclock via the Bios and had it running very smoothly.

I decided to upgrade my GPU driver to Adrenalin 2020. That went fine and games were running okay but still lower FPS than I had previously so decided to OC the GPU. The Adrenalin software recognized all my games so I created a BFV OC profile which I was tweaking after running some general stress tests using Heaven on global settings to work out my limits. So I upped max power, undervolted, adjusted max fan speed and did some small OC similar to what I had done previously.

That was all running smooth and stable for 4/5 hours when suddenly the game froze and I had to reboot. Temps hadent risen. When I came to tweak the BFV OC profile down to gain stability the Adrenalin software didnt find BFV game or BFV OC profile present. I tried to adjust using global settings, but suddenly my CPU cooler fan speeds were way up even though temps were all low and every time I launched BFV everything froze and I had to reboot.