PS3 Clearing Memory

Associate
Joined
10 Mar 2007
Posts
840
Location
Essex
I've just sold my 60gb release day PS3 and want to clear all my login/PSN account details but leave the downloaded demo's etc on there for the new owner, is this possible?
 
Caporegime
Joined
28 Oct 2003
Posts
29,977
Location
W'stchestershire
It's quite easy. Just go to the Users bit on the XMB and create new user. Once that is done, log out (press Triangle and choose Log Out) and then choose your old ID to log back in. Go to Users again, select your login, press Triangle and then choose Delete. Voila!
 
Top