PS4 Pro advice

Soldato
Seriously thinking of buying a PS4 Pro. I have no pc only a tablet in my bedsit. No proper internet as i have to tether to my phone to get any and thats utter carp. Accomodation is only temp, hopefully.

So, advice on a PS4 Pro.

Being a complete noob i have some questions:

• I want a 27" monitor which i can use with the PS4 Pro for now and then when i build a PC in the future (I will be buying a big TV for the PS4 Pro when i get a house). What would you recommend? Max say £200
  • Do i need any special cables or does the PS4 Pro come with them all?
  • I been told PS4 Pro is best. Agree?
  • Can i play any PS4 games on it?
  • Can i play DVD films on it?
  • Can i watch films on it from my external hard drive / pendrive?
  • I not one for multiplayer so i guess all modern games can be played in single player? COD etc
Sorry for the list. I hope someone can help. Oh, and is buying 2nd hand for a PS4 Pro a good idea (Game shop).

Thanks

Soldato
I want a 27" monitor which i can use with the PS4 Pro for now and then when i build a PC in the future (I will be buying a big TV for the PS4 Pro when i get a house). What would you recommend? Max say £200 - If you use a monitor, you won't have sound - unless it has integrated speakers. Audio form the PS4 can go via HMDI or Toslink (optical).
Do i need any special cables or does the PS4 Pro come with them all? - comes with them all
I been told PS4 Pro is best. Agree? - best if you have a 4K TV, has a boost mode for non Pro enhanced games
Can i play any PS4 games on it? - yes
Can i play DVD films on it? - yes
Can i watch films on it from my external hard drive / pendrive? - possibly, iirc there is a media player you can download, but this has always been iffy in PS3/4
I not one for multiplayer so i guess all modern games can be played in single player? COD etc - depends on the game, some are gear for MP only (latest Cod BO for example

Soldato
OP