Python on websites

Associate
I've been playing around with Python for a few months now, 99% of the time through the Python IDE or using Pycharm. I've used it to muck around with some API's (most notably one that queries IMDB; you put in the title of the film and it returns a description, rating, year etc.) but I can't for the life of me figure out how to get this data from the output in the IDE to a website.

I've been exploring Django and Flask (albeit just for a few hours) but it's just not clicking how I would get my experience of using Python into a website (I know quite a bit of HTML, CSS and some Javascript).

I've been googling for ages and I'm now going around in circles.

If anyone can point me in the right direction, I'd be very grateful.

Thanks

Soldato
I've been playing around with Python for a few months now, 99% of the time through the Python IDE or using Pycharm. I've used it to muck around with some API's (most notably one that queries IMDB; you put in the title of the film and it returns a description, rating, year etc.) but I can't for the life of me figure out how to get this data from the output in the IDE to a website.

I've been exploring Django and Flask (albeit just for a few hours) but it's just not clicking how I would get my experience of using Python into a website (I know quite a bit of HTML, CSS and some Javascript).

I've been googling for ages and I'm now going around in circles.

If anyone can point me in the right direction, I'd be very grateful.

Thanks