SMB Router recommendations

Associate
Hello all. I'm looking for recommendations on SMB routers. ( could not see a thread for routers only) It's my first time looking for SMB routers inknow my way around router and networks and currently studying it but honestly I'm not sure where to start when buying one. I was hoping to an multi-function router/firewall/DHCP/DNS. To support 50+ connections in the future 15 desk tops/ laptops the rest would be guests phones.

All the cabling has been put down already cat5e it's just literally setting up the router, switch and 2 access points.

I have been told to look at . DrayTek vigo2862n router, ubiquity ERPro-8, I was also looking at Cisco routers as that's what I'm studying currently.

Any suggestions or recommendations would be great.

If you don’t need it immediately the Unifi Dream Machine could be exactly what you want. But it probably won’t be freely available until September.

If you need something now, the Mikrotik RB4011igs-5hacq2hnd is probably the best on the market at the moment.

https://mikrotik.com/product/rb4011igs_5hacq2hnd_in

For an Edge/UTM device, I like the Netgate SG-3100 which runs pfSense (but you’ll need a separate access point) or the Untangle u50xw.

Thank you for all the replies. I'm looking into all these options now to see what fits. My only issues is I live in the UK and not sure how readily available some of the products are. But always ways round that.

UniFi USG‑PRO‑4, US-24-250W and 2 x NanoHD AP's.

Definitely not the USG-Pro. UBNT have effectively stopped developing the MIPS platform and are now concentrating on the ARM platform. I wouldn’t touch a new USG, USG-Pro or USG-XG-8 with a barge pole at the moment. They’re a dead platform. The ARM based UDM is pretty much all the Routing & Security team are working on now.