soapui to get data from ebay api

Associate
Hi there
I usually work with SAP but have been given the task of getting sales orders out of ebay via one of their api's. I've got a ebay dev account, given my dev account access to the 3rd partys data and now wish to use an api to 1) generate the wsdl i can use to make the request from my middleware(sap pi) and once ive made the wsdl, trigger it pulling back sales data that i can map to a sales document in SAP erp..

I seem to be failing on the basic api of getEbayOfficial time as i'm a bit of a noob when it comes to teh soap or rest parameters.

Does anybody have any good material or any time they could spare to assist. I'd be willing to spare some beer tokens..

Thanks

Soldato
Not used it in a while and only with in-house web services.
I assume you've already accessed the WSDL using SOAPUI and generated template messages for each web method? (soap/xml with empty tags?).
Is there any API documentation? My guess is that you're not providing a parameter in the correct format, ie, date/time format for a tag that requires a data/time, or somethign like that (bool?).
My process was to point SOAPUI at the wsdl, generate a template request message for each web method the web service provides, and then start populating the xml tags in each template message and testing them until I got a valid response. This was easier if the web service provided good validation handling and error feedback in the response.
The tricky fields were non-alphanumeric fields like bool and datetimes. Also ensure when passing nulls this is done correctly (an empty >< tag is not a null).Be aware of mandatory, optional and conditional fields too.