• Competitor rules

Please remember that any mention of competitors, hinting at competitors or offering to provide details of competitors will result in an account suspension. The full rules can be found under the 'Terms and Rules' link in the bottom right corner of your screen. Just don't mention competitors in any way, shape or form and you'll be OK.

Some GPU and PSU advice please.

Associate
I received today well yesterday from overclockers my Rx Sapphire 6900XT nitro+ Also got a nice packet of haribos! over the past week I’ve been ordering and receiving all the parts. I ordered the Corsair Rx 750, now I’m a complete novice with building machines, am I being a total donkey or does this not match with the 6900xt or what cable goes where?

does anyone have a photo of how there cables are in there psu with both the above??

Caporegime
I received today well yesterday from overclockers my Rx Sapphire 6900XT nitro+ Also got a nice packet of haribos! over the past week I’ve been ordering and receiving all the parts. I ordered the Corsair Rx 750, now I’m a complete novice with building machines, am I being a total donkey or does this not match with the 6900xt or what cable goes where?

does anyone have a photo of how there cables are in there psu with both the above??
The minimum recommended PSU for the RX 6900 XT is a quality 850W unit, so if you get any stability issues you know where to look first.

You need to use 2x 6+2 pin connectors from the PSU to the graphics card.

Permabanned
The card's power is rated to be 340 watt. If you have a quality 750-watt power supply unit and if you undervolt and underclock the card, you should see good compatibility and no issues.

The thing is that these cards have ugly power spikes for milliseconds which go well above those rated numbers.

Associate
It will be within the overcurrent limits of the power supply, I'd expect everything to work long term. However for peace of mind I'd still upgrade your PSU when you get the chance.