Som's Log - Manlet on a Mission

Soldato
Joining the fray - losing track of where I post all this stuff but what the hell, I'm on here a lot and there's lots of knowledge and application here so... probably won't post every single workout but will try and get form vids up, PBs, ask advice etc.

I'm a noob to training and have been only doing this since June, so might as well bring you up to speed with my progress.

TL;DR

Starting off (June 2012):
Age - 28
Height - 5ft8/173cm
Weight - 11st/69.9kg/154lbs
Waist - 32in/81.3cm
Chest - 39in/99.1cm
Exercise history - minimal, inconsistent, mainly cardio-based, never picked up a barbell before or used much/any resistance training, very weak. Obese in teens, just skinny fat in my 20's (yay for doing nothing but cardio... derp). Added fail in Sep 2011 as I got a new job in London and did 0 exercise from that point forward and ate more and more (all the donuts people would bring in at work etc, living off ready-meals).

Was not mirin myself. Did something about it. Joined gym. Started off just doing squat/bench/deadlift x3 a week, getting used to the movements and upping the weights from an empty bar/weight I could handle just about comfortably and moved onto SL 5x5 after a couple of months once I was less green. Sometimes jog to the gym and back, no dedicated/specific cardio plan (other than my commute lulz).

Mid December:

Haven't measured/weighed myself since before my diet break started (I do 12 week stints then follow Lyle's McDonald's diet break thing for a week or two (fit nicely with Christmas), 2nd week of Dec they were:

Weight - 9.5st/59.9kg/132lbs
Waist - 28.7in/73cm
Chest - 34.6in/88cm

Light as fuark, I think it's because a) not that tall/big b) I had very little lean mass to start with (could barely do a handful of pushups lol), fat loss exposing that, will be years before my aspirations of being the next Babolimp can be fulfilled.

Method: