Time travel.. if its possible why havent we seen it.

Associate
After reading the speed of light thread it got me thinking, now im no physics expert im just an amateur :)

People say that time travel isnt possible because if it
was how come people havent visited us from the future ( future us) to say its been possible etc.

I have this theory, TL;DR is that it already probably has been done.. in an alternative reality, not our own.

i think that the reason it isnt possible is because in this reality we quite simply havent invented it yet, for the future to travel to us, for us to see the future us, wed have to have invented it and you think well, we will in the future and wed go visit ourselves and share the knowledge, but.. wheres the future us now and why arnt they here, therefore time travel isnt possible.

simply put, its most likely not possible, in our reality, in this parrallel universe, probably

I think its because if time travel was actually possibly we cannot travel in our own reality but into another, that reality where scientists apparently say therres an infinite number of realities or something, parrallel universes, is what im trying to get at. I think thats why we havent seen ourselves, im complicating mysef here but i think i know what im getting at i hope you do too.

If we were to ever invent it, we would travel to the past but wed end up in an alternative reality to us. Not us in the past, in our reality.

I think it ties in with the science behind there being an infinite number of parrallel realities and it ties in with time, and that if we time travel we actually get zapped from our own reality and into another, hence if we do invent it, the person traveling would quite simply cease to exist ? :p