"Titan Krypt"

Associate
Hey, So I'm on a bit of a budget here, I can only spend around £800 and that needs to include the Monitor! :(

I was hoping for a machine that would be able to play MMORPG's at Medium-High settings on good frame rates, and maybe a couple of those free first person shooters on Low-Medium at good frame rates.

I was wonderingif the "Krypt" with the ATI HD 5770 would meet my needs? Or would i need something a bit better? Or would a cheaper PC meet my needs? :eek:

Thanks for all replys! <3

Only problem is i don't think building is an option :(

I'm too scared incase i break parts and i'm not experienced lol. i don't know what to do with those wires or where to buy them lol :(

I would Prefer a Quad Core. But i don't think i'm going to manage it, I'll need the operating system too, so when i add that on some of the suggested computers, it goes a bit over my budget once i include the monitor.

Thanks for the suggestions though, I do like the look of the Xenomorph, but again, processor will become outdated soon. And the Exodus would go over my budget :(

You need to decide what is more important tbh; current performance or future-proofing your PC.

The Xenomorph will certainly give you more performance than the Krypt, but the fact that it is only dual-core and socket 1156 will hold you back in terms of the future (More games utilising 4 cores; Intel's next range of CPU's wont be compatible with 1156 motherboards.)

If you went for the Krypt, the performance wouldn't be as good, but you would have the option to upgrade the CPU in the future as AMD's next range of processors will be compatible with Socket AM3.

I am having the exact same problem. I know that the i3 clocked to 4.2ghz will be excellent, but I plan on keeping the next PC I build for 4 years or so, which is why I really want to go AMD.

If OCUK sold a 955 prebuilt system that was at a competitive price, it would be great :(