"Titan Krypt"

Associate
Hey, So I'm on a bit of a budget here, I can only spend around £800 and that needs to include the Monitor! :(

I was hoping for a machine that would be able to play MMORPG's at Medium-High settings on good frame rates, and maybe a couple of those free first person shooters on Low-Medium at good frame rates.

I was wonderingif the "Krypt" with the ATI HD 5770 would meet my needs? Or would i need something a bit better? Or would a cheaper PC meet my needs? :eek:

Thanks for all replys! <3

Associate
OP
Only problem is i don't think building is an option :(

I'm too scared incase i break parts and i'm not experienced lol. i don't know what to do with those wires or where to buy them lol :(

Soldato
For 800 bucks you should look at the Titan Xenomorph with the gtx 460 + a nice 22 or 24 inch monitor which will be future proof for any MMO and even the latest First person shooter games, 4.2ghz + GTX 460? Yes please.

Or if you're willing to stretch that budget for a water cooled system which is silent and has amazing temperatures, look at the Titan Predator H20 which is on special offer at the moment with a 22 inch monitor at 120 bucks, you'd be looking at 850 for a watercooled system + hd monitor.

I mean don't get me wrong, the Titan Krypt will probably run it anyway but the athlon is a bit outdated and the 5770 isn't a very good card, atleast upgrade to a gtx 460 or 470 :)

Associate
I'd take a look at the 'Titan Exodus' that's on over this week. Add a GTX460 to it and it comes to £716 which should leave you enough cash to get a monitor.

It would be a signficant step up from the Xenomorph as it has an i5 760 Quad Core clocked up to 4ghz. The i3 in the Xenomorph is only dual core, and a lot of games in the near future will be designed for quad cores :)

Associate
I'd take a look at the 'Titan Exodus' that's on over this week. Add a GTX460 to it and it comes to £716 which should leave you enough cash to get a monitor.