Ubiquiti router

Associate
Hello,

Trying to ditch vm and get a decent FTTP provider as Openreach finally brought fibre in my area.

Looking at Aquiss as it seems to get good reviews here at their 500 meg package.

Looks like they don’t supply any routers and I don’t have one at the moment.

Any recommendations please, a good rated WiFi router with at list WiFi 6 will do..

Or,

I have never used any ubiquiti products before but I’m keen to try the entry line if possible without breaking my bank.. I will need a router and at list 1 AP with WiFi 6 at list..

My VM hub 5 is ok WiFi wise coverage so hopefully looking at 1 AP that can do the same.

Thanks

i have been reading and also had a look at what is available online for sale - I'm very confused due to the variety of products.
Asking Ubiquiti experts: please recommend/spec me an affordable all in one stable router solution or a separate system consisting of the base router + 1 AP preferebly on wifi 6 or higher

was also looking at the eero 6 plus on amazon (is this something i should consider?)

thank you.

For an all in one there's the Dream Router, though no idea how good wifi coverage would be.

Or, if not an all in one then something like I bought, Cloud Gateway Ultra or if you want 2.5gb ethernet Cloud Gateway Max (built in nvme bay for cameras etc) with an 8 port, 4 PoE+, Lite Switch but if you need 2.5gb then Flex Mini 2.5gb which will probably be hard to get for a while as it's new and you'd need a PoE injector for the AP. With the 8 port Lite switch, if you mean wifi 6 and not 6e, you could get the U6 Pro AP.

I have the CGU, 8 port Lite and the U6 Pro and that gives me wifi coverage over my whole house, upstairs and downstairs, with the U6 Pro on a 3D Printed stand in my living room.

Last edited: