Upgrade to BT Home Hub or stay the way i am?

Associate
Joined
25 Sep 2003
Posts
1,620
Location
Merseyside
Im with BT paying £29.99 for option 4 broadband @ 8mb. Apparently i can swap over to this home hub and get a free phone?

I'd sooner they just drop the price im already paying instead of offering a hub?

Whats your thoughts on this?
 
Soldato
Joined
29 Dec 2002
Posts
7,276
They won't drop the price as they want to move you over to hardware that can take the new VOD service so they can quickly convert you to claim increased customer take up. the hub is reported to have some issues but as I haven't got one I can't comment with any credability.
 
Permabanned
Joined
7 Dec 2005
Posts
2,689
Gadge said:
Im with BT paying £29.99 for option 4 broadband @ 8mb. Apparently i can swap over to this home hub and get a free phone?

I'd sooner they just drop the price im already paying instead of offering a hub?

Whats your thoughts on this?
or switch to be have 24 meg and go buy the philips voip phone and have your own home hub but with cheaper calls :)
 
Soldato
Joined
26 Jan 2005
Posts
6,593
My home hub decreases my line speed for some reason, and disconnects computers connected wirelessly on a regular basis, i've tried a variety of settings too.

I personally DO NOT recommend one as of yet.
I've since reverted back to my old BT router 1250 that works splendid! :)
 
Associate
Joined
20 Jun 2005
Posts
70
Location
Boston, Lincolnshire
we are on our 3rd home hub.
meant to be on bt 8mb, and should connect about 3.7mb but the home hub wont even show its connected and bt customer help is useless.
we have to use our old belkin router and connect at about 1.2mb
 
Permabanned
Joined
7 Dec 2005
Posts
2,689
Gadge said:
24 meg with who?
bethere, use the port of the router for wireless voip and landline calls its great, press 9 on the phone for bt calls press 9 again on the phone for voip calls , its great i tell you :D .
 
Back
Top Bottom