Website critique

Soldato
Hi all,

So, I've been taken on by a local company in a social media/SEO/blogger kind of role. Only 3 of us in the team and we each have areas of expertise, I'm the more technical one of the 3 and today our head tech guy came down.

He's asked me to review the site, see what needs improving, what is working and what isn't.

I've a list of things that I want to put forward but I'd like you guys to give me some feedback as well. Most of you have a lot more experience than me and some of you are amazing at design.

https://willassociates.co.uk/

Rip it to shreds for me and can you also post what resolution you are view it on. big difference with spacing between my home pc and work pc due to the res.

Thanks in advance, I really appreciate it.

I am not a designer.. still would like to comment you site looks neat and clean simple navigation personally I liked the design part.

Use of white space is something I'd play with - there's a lot of different sections but the layout doesn't do much to separate them visually.

I 'd try setting a "max width" banner for larger devices, to keep the content within the centre 1000px ish and see if that neatened everything up.

The "our team" section is really bugging me - I'd align the text to the centre and keep the padding even around the outside rather than bunch the text all up against the right edge.

As I resize the window, everything stretches vertically which is nice, but maybe a media query to change font size would stop the page getting too long?

At 320px wide, the "start protecting the people you love" headline is cut in half by the picture of the book, which now appears after the word "start" in the middle of that heading.

Again at 320px, the three buttons at the bottom are stacked with no white space between them. Some margins on these would separate them visually, make them cleaner and probably less prone to mis-taps for the ham fisted.