• Competitor rules

Please remember that any mention of competitors, hinting at competitors or offering to provide details of competitors will result in an account suspension. The full rules can be found under the 'Terms and Rules' link in the bottom right corner of your screen. Just don't mention competitors in any way, shape or form and you'll be OK.

Zotac GTX 1080TI AMP Edition - Temperatures to hot?

Associate
Hello and good evening everyone.

Just wanted to ask a quick question regarding my graphics card temperatures as they seem high, but I am a novice overall so thought I would double check.

The card is the Zotac GTX 1080TI AMP Edition.

Temperatures at idle on about 75% afterburner fan curve are around 44-45C, and when gaming or benchmarking it goes to around 80-85C.

Now the part I am not sure of, it is currently summer in the United Kingdom, and we are now getting around 25-30c each day, with my room anywhere from 22C-25C. So I realise the hotter room can effect the pc temperatures, but thought I would double check if this is a concern.

I am using the Corsair 500D Obsidian case (Latest version), and have 1 outtake fan at the rear of the case, 3 intake fans at the front and then the Corsair h115i Pro radiator at the top which I believe is intake also. Just to give you guys a idea of air flow, not to sure if this is a good set up or bad really.

Any help appreciated

cheers

Caporegime
No help unfortunately but seen a number of threads on here with the AMP 980Tis running hot, including mine which gets up to 80-85 under load. I've tried reapplying the thermal paste to no avail. Think they just run hot.

Associate
Its the weather not helping for sure, but I wouldn't have intake fans on top of the case, that would just be blowing hot air back into the case, top fans "should" always exhaust, as hot air rises etc etc.

Associate