Career change cyber security

Associate
Title says it all I am looking to change career in my mid 40s to cyber security. Anyone in this industry or know of someone who I can chat to about it?

Appreciate any time you can give me.

Best wishes

Soldato
Get some quals under your belt and add them to your LinkedIn - i get loads of recruiters HMU.

Also, Cyber Security is vast - what part of CS are you interested in? Project consulting, Incident Response, PenTest etc.

Soldato
Title says it all I am looking to change career in my mid 40s to cyber security. Anyone in this industry or know of someone who I can chat to about it?

Appreciate any time you can give me.

Best wishes

I started working in cyber security a few weeks back but I have been working IT for 18 years.

But we need more information from you as mentioned above to point you in the right detection.

Ev0

Ev0

Soldato
Yup 15 or so years specifically in security here, as has been said what particular area are you interested in?

Associate
OP
What’s your current field and what previous IT knowledge do you have?
I work in radiography healthcare so its a complete change. As for IT knowledge its basic

Get some quals under your belt and add them to your LinkedIn - i get loads of recruiters HMU.

Also, Cyber Security is vast - what part of CS are you interested in? Project consulting, Incident Response, PenTest etc.
Probably Pen Test from what I have read about it. Its ok doing certifications but without the practical application then isnt it gonna be hard to get a job? I keep hearing there is a shortage and anyone can do it but I have two degrees which i know count for nothing unless you are actually in the role doing it. Thats how you really learn.

I started working in cyber security a few weeks back but I have been working IT for 18 years.

But we need more information from you as mentioned above to point you in the right detection.