Advice Wife being kicked out of uni

wnb

wnb

Soldato
Hi all,

I have been supporting my wife for the last 3 years with doing a Social Work degree she has done very well and she has 99% attendance and is expected to achieve a 1st when she finishes in May this year.

Currently she is on work placement working with children. I wont go into a lot of detail but another student on her course said to my wife she was taking cocaine and my wife ended up saying to her work place mentor that she knew of another student who was taking drugs. The mentor told her course tutor a Uni, the Uni said to my wife if you don't tell us the name of the student who is taking drugs we will suspend you and you will be kicked out of Uni.

My wife decided to give the name of the student and now the Uni are saying that because she did not report the student directly to the Uni she now faces suspension and possibly be kicked out.

This seems grossly unfair to me.

The student who was taking the drugs has been suspended and she has her meeting with the Uni on Tuesday. The wife has said that she has met with the Student Union and they will support her through it.

The SU has said you probably wont be kicked and she has support from a few of her lecturers.

I'm looking for advice on how to get a good outcome for my wife. Does anyone know of any organisations \ Solicitors who has experience with dealing with the above? I'm not about to sit on my backside and wait for a good \ bad outcome I have already tried calling my solicitor about this but I could not get in touch with him. I have suggested to the wife about speaking to our local mp to see whether or not he can help us. She is labour and she called him a tory ....... :)

Last edited:
Caporegime
what? these seems very odd, why did your wife go to her mentor to tell her one of the other students did some coke?

probbaly 99% of her course have done drugs at some point during their course.