• Competitor rules

Please remember that any mention of competitors, hinting at competitors or offering to provide details of competitors will result in an account suspension. The full rules can be found under the 'Terms and Rules' link in the bottom right corner of your screen. Just don't mention competitors in any way, shape or form and you'll be OK.

*** NVIDIA GEFORCE RTX 3080 SERIES STOCK SITUATION - NO COMPETITOR DISCUSSION ***

Associate
Yes. Palit for 6.8.8.
its £72 cheaper than OC and cancelled my order with OC.

If you want to get one quickly, you need to Scan the web very often and you might get lucky

Thanks for the reply dude.

I ordered from there a few minutes later than you last week, position 30. Hopefully I get an email soon!

Associate
I sold my 2080ti in anticipation for the 3080, obviously I had no idea this was essentially a paper launch PLUS this is my first time buying EVGA, typical eh? Im 21st in the queue, really do not want to cancel it man. I check gibbos posts everyday but hes only mentioned EVGA stock once which was 10 days ago. Praying to the almighty jebus OC get some EVGA stock and get me sorted out. The gpu im using right now is an absolute insult to my system.

Out of curiosity why did you sell your 2080ti? Are you a 4k gamer? I cancelled my 3080 order when I got over the hype and acutally looked at the games I play all the time (wow,cs,cod,killing floor 2,mk11) all of them play absolutely beautifully on my 2070s and that's at 3440x1440

Associate
Out of curiosity why did you sell your 2080ti? Are you a 4k gamer? I cancelled my 3080 order when I got over the hype and acutally looked at the games I play all the time (wow,cs,cod,killing floor 2,mk11) all of them play absolutely beautifully on my 2070s and that's at 3440x1440
Im curious, is 3440x1440 worth it over normal 1440p? Ive been intrigued in 3440x1440 for a lil bit but dont wanna splash out and regret it

Associate