Nitty Gritty Laura Kuenssberg!

Am I understanding this correct.

Laura said the word bitty gritty. Someone was so outraged they complained about the use of the word. Just 1 person.

It was found that the use was fine and nothing happened.

Then stockhausen, so outraged about the outrage, made a thread to talk about this one single person complaint?

Does that sum it up or have I missed something?

If correct, stock you honestly need to get a life along with the person that made the complaint.

Soldato
Maybe we should look down on the word 'slave' too. Clearly connected to slavery. :rolleyes:
You joke, but I work in the electronics industry, Master + Slave has been used for ages to describe the roles of end points of a connection. There is talk to ban this and replace it with other words.

Caporegime
Am I understanding this correct.

Laura said the word bitty gritty. Someone was so outraged they complained about the use of the word. Just 1 person.

It was found that the use was fine and nothing happened.

Then stockhausen, so outraged about the outrage, made a thread to talk about this one single person complaint?

Does that sum it up or have I missed something?

If correct, stock you honestly need to get a life along with the person that made the complaint.
It's been front page news in several news outlets.

Why shouldn't he post about it? It's clearly a hot topic right now, by that metric at least.

Man of Honour
If all the words that any desperately offended person allergic to thinking decrees are somehow offensive are banned, the desperately offended people will have to think of new excuses for blaming other people and thinking isn't what they do. So we should use all the words that offend them as much as possible, for their sake.

In related news, the letter 'n' should be banned immediately because it's so closely associated with racism - "the n word". So obviously 'n' is a megaracist letter and I should be hanged for typing it.