If you don’t know the rules and were tuning in as an average fan…. Does it look like anything more than a last lap overtake by Max?on the day that they were undoubtably opened up to a whole new audience with all the media hype going on. Can't see anyone who was new to the sport today sticking it on that showing
"The Stewards determine that although Car 33 did at one stage, for a very short period of time, move slightly in front of Car 44, at a time when both cars where accelerating and braking, it moved back behind Car 44 and it was not in front when the Safety Car period ended"
So... Yes, he did overtake, but when the safety car ended he was behind so it's fine(??).
Ok then, one driver either side of the leader behind the safety car, just nudge forwards and backwards a bit from time to time. As long as he's ahead at the safety car line it's all good. (!?)