Advice?! High spec PC- sod it and get a Mac?

Associate
Hi guys,
I really need some help. I am a musician and have got a high spec PC at the moment (see my signature) and am running Cubase 5 and Reason 4 along with a Midi Keyboard and Alesis Multimix 12 Firewire mixer, if that means anything to anyone. If not dont worry, my point is I wanted to get my mixer to work as windows' main sound deely so it would handle all the system sound as well as work as a Cubase interface.
But it isnt working and win7 with firewire stuff just doesnt happen and im seriously considering sodding it all to get a Mac.
I already want a Macbook Pro (13" 2.66ghz got a good deal) for audio/music creation on the move but I would happily get a Mac as my main home system too (in a bit of time when i can afford it)
BUT

my main question is
Obviously i've spent cash on this system, AMD Phenom2 965 watercooled, antec p183 case, 4gb OCZ RAM, ga-ma790fx-dq6 mobo, ATI HD5870 1GB etc etc, and I want to know is any of this transferrable or worth transferring to a Mac?

I want it to work 100% for audio creation, which i know it will... but id also like to run bootcamp windows 7 64bit pro (which i have) for all my games which i dont want to go to waste, so for example could i use my HD5870 from my current PC in a new Mac with say a quad core chip and 6 or 8gb ram and it would make a decent gaming rig too?

Gaming is spare time stuff but I'd like the Mac to equal the performance of my rig, which is basically everything 1080res full settings, delish.

But yeah any advice or words of wisdom gratefully received, I basically am sick of PCs not working as they should and as much as Ive never been into Apple, i may be a convert...

sorry for such an essay. thanks guys

Caporegime