Advice on gaming PC (to play Planet Coaster)

Associate
I've got very little experience in computer hardware. However, I've been looking at buying my first gaming PC, specifically to play Planet Coaster and The Sims 4 on high settings (though the latter is far less demanding), potentially for Photoshop too. I'd also like it to be good for the next 5-10 years (wishful thinking?) so that I can play similar games in the future without having to invest loads in upgrading it or buying a new system for the sake of one or two games. I mainly use the PS4 for most other games.

As I understand it, it's cheaper to buy pre-built gaming PCs than building your own these days. I've come across this ASUS one which has i5 processor, 8GB RAM, 1TB HDD and Geforce GTX 1060 6GB graphics card for £760. This is pretty much the top of my budget, and a lot more than I had wanted to spend - but for a decent gaming PC to handle these simulation type games that can last me years I could justify it. ASUS G11CD-K-UK037T

There's also this one which seems pretty much identical apart from it has the slightly more inferior Geforce GTX 1050 2GB graphics card, although it does benefit from an additional SSD drive on top of the HDD which the more expensive one does not have. ASUS G11CD-UK034T
It's also cheaper at £610.

So my question is would either of those two be good investments for a first gaming PC? Out of the two which would you advise?

Also, these both have i5 processors. I've seen others with i7 processors - would it make much of a difference, or is the i5 likely to suffice?

As I said, I'm not very knowledgeable on PC specs, but I've done a bit of research, though I want to be sure a PC I end up buying will actually do the job!

Last edited:
First thing, remove those links because of forum rules otherwise a moderator will remove your links.