Any pilots here?

Associate
Are there any pilots amongst us? I have a few questions to ask r:e a trial flight as I've always fancied taking to the air

Caporegime
Sadly not, but I imagine being a chopper pilot is one of the best jobs in the world. Ever.

I can't imagine anything more awesome than being a helicopter pilot.

Sorry this doesn't help you, just wanted to say how awesome helicopter pilots must be :) Best job in the world!

Soldato
Sadly not, but I imagine being a chopper pilot is one of the best jobs in the world. Ever.

Sorry this doesn't help you, just wanted to say how awesome helicopter pilots must be :) Best job in the world!

Not a pilot nor know any but any job will quickly lose its splendor when you're doing the same thing. Like flying over an ocean or nondescript land for hours at a time.

Soldato
I'm pretty sure there is a pilot on these forums. Think his name is FL350 or or I think his location was set as FL350.

Soldato
I am a pilot .....only when I go nightclubs and chat women up
one day miami the next vegas good life! haha
captain psd99! :)

Commissario
I played Flight Simualtor as a kid quite extensively, what do you want to know?
I've got over 1,000 hours with this simulator. It's a full systems and procedural 747 sim, it does nothing else.

I would like to know if you think you can land a real 747. :p
Yes. Well, I've 'flown' one of the BA 744 simulators at Cranebank and successfully landed it a few times. Full instrument landing in poor weather? Not a chance. Clear skies, little wind, no problem. And it would be usable again :)

/edit - I've also 'flown' a Chinook sim at BAH in Gatwick. I wasn't very good, the aircraft wouldn't have been usable again!

We do have a few real pilots on here, I expect some will be along soon.

Soldato