Black Suppressor

Associate
ok this is my first project on here so sorry if i make any mistakes. Basically i am going to water cool my current rig while going for a mechanical look. Nothing fancy or shiny just functional. Here are my parts….

Components

Motherboard : asrock 970 extreme 3 r2.0
CPU : AMD FX 8320e
GPU : R9 290X
RAM : 16GB of kingston hyper x beast
Fans : 6x Noctua NF F12
Case: Thermaltake Suppressor f31

Water Cooling Parts

10mm copper pipe
XSPC RX240 and EX 360
Aquacomputer Aqualis ddc reservoir and ddc pump
EK FC plexi r9 290x gpu block and black backplate
Alphacool nexxos xp3 cpu waterblock black acrylic
10 mm black nickle push fit fittings

this is a picture of the rig before i start
sorry if the photo is bad quality, hopefully one day i will get better

IMG_8509_zpssh26vklv.jpg

now its time to strip everything out and get started!!

Last edited:
So lets start out with all my water cooling components
first of im going to show you my noctua nf f12 fans
managed to get them quite cheap with 2 for £12 each which i couldn't turn down as it matches the look i'm going for
IMG_8496_zpsexpgp4lj.jpg

Last edited:
now ill show you my reservoir, ddc pump and the fluid that i,m going to use

the first picture is of the cape kelvin liquid
IMG_8498_zpsj1zo5hk9.jpg

really boring but i thought i would add it in.

next is my aqualis reservoir with ddc pump.
i was actually very impressed with this although wished that i would have bought a bigger one now but that's a future project

IMG_8497_zpsnajgd4gu.jpg

next up are my blocks both bought second hand

my alphacool nexxxos xp had lost its sticker so i had to purchase a new one to make it look better
IMG_8505_zps3vjfbxxm.jpg

the sticker isnt applied yet but will be before its installed

next its my gpu block the EK FC plexi block

IMG_8499_zpsinbbebej.jpg

now its time for my fittings, ball valve and flow meter