1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Does anybody know what this is?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Arsonist, Jul 10, 2016.

  1. Michael Myers

    Hitman

    Joined: Oct 20, 2002

    Posts: 984

    Location: Surrey

    I have seen that on rainbow six, its for deploying cluster charges
     
  2. Soundood

    Mobster

    Joined: Jun 9, 2009

    Posts: 3,069

    Location: OCUK Detention Centre

    Its defo a M65537998/V2
     
  3. Gilly

    Man of Honour

    Joined: Oct 17, 2002

    Posts: 95,503

    Location: I'm back baby!

    The cable doesn't have the shielding to be a V2
     
  4. Caged

    Capodecina

    Joined: Oct 18, 2002

    Posts: 23,249

    You're half-right - the V2 had the shielding initially but then later models off the production line were tweaked slightly to remove the need to run shielded cable.
     
  5. Acme

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jul 29, 2011

    Posts: 30,723

    Location: Acme's chair

    It must be a V2.5 because the V2 had a white collar at the base of the stalk to indicate the voltage output, unless it has been removed? :confused:
     
  6. neil3k

    Soldato

    Joined: Aug 13, 2004

    Posts: 6,762

    Location: Bedford

    I believe this is a horse *****
     
  7. danoliver1

    Mobster

    Joined: Aug 24, 2005

    Posts: 2,931

    Location: MANC-chester

    Model 24 Stielhandgranate.
     
  8. 413x

    Capodecina

    Joined: Jan 13, 2010

    Posts: 16,386

    Location: Cardiff

    Looks like the autopilot switch for mh370!
    It's in the off position!
     
  9. FortuitousFluke

    Mobster

    Joined: Jul 7, 2011

    Posts: 3,824

    Location: Cambridgeshire

    Could be any of these, best to test each possibility and see if any alarms go off. FYI two of my suggested tests involve insertion and the other involves vigorous hand movements. The safety word is banana.
     
  10. SPG

    Soldato

    Joined: Jul 28, 2010

    Posts: 5,630

    Only one way to find out.. lick it.
     
  11. yozzer2001

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Feb 10, 2003

    Posts: 1,066

    Location: skelmersdale

    But after you have finished with the horse what's that thing in the ceiling .
     
  12. Armageus

    Don

    Joined: May 19, 2012

    Posts: 10,073

    Location: Spalding, Lincolnshire

    Google images drawing a blank.

    Intrigued now
     
  13. Mat

    Capodecina

    Joined: Oct 18, 2002

    Posts: 13,905

    You almost sound disappointed... Arsonist...
     
  14. peterwalkley

    Mobster

    Joined: Feb 23, 2009

    Posts: 3,238

    Location: South Wirral

    Its actually a camera. Post brexit our large supermarkets will no longer import burger meat from them dirty foreigners so need to track the origin of all supplies to ensure their true britishness.
     
  15. FortuitousFluke

    Mobster

    Joined: Jul 7, 2011

    Posts: 3,824

    Location: Cambridgeshire

    Very true, I've still not seen a convincing proposal around how foreign cows currently residing this Country are going to pass the naturalisation test. They can't even hold pens.
     
  16. SC0TTRS

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Jan 14, 2014

    Posts: 1,601

    Location: The Matrix

    haha you win! :D
     
  17. wilber

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Mar 11, 2009

    Posts: 1,271

    Location: Wales

    wifi extender aerial?
     
  18. Greebo

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jan 20, 2005

    Posts: 32,255

    Location: Co Durham

    So the horses can check up on Facebook?????????????
     
  19. Sandycheeks

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Oct 30, 2013

    Posts: 1,686

  20. ajf

    Mobster

    Joined: Oct 30, 2006

    Posts: 2,851

    Location: Worcestershire, UK

    Where in the stable is it?
    Looks like the longer part might compress inside the base.
    Wondered if it could be a door sensor/alarm?