1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Forza Horizon 4 Bench Thread

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by Kaapstad, Sep 29, 2018.

  1. RichardH754

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Nov 19, 2009

    Posts: 1,508

    Location: Southwell

    Same settings but GPU at 2085
     
  2. Kaapstad

    Man of Honour

    Joined: May 21, 2012

    Posts: 27,662

    Location: Dalek flagship

    Scoreboard updated.:)
     
  3. MasterOC

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Sep 29, 2014

    Posts: 1,283

    Location: Caithness , Wick

    attempting to download , left it last night , then woke up this morning to it saying 78gb downloaded , and still continuing but no finish and im sure it said the game was 68 GB to download , I stopped it and started again now its telling me ive downloaded 75GB of 120 odd , and yet the progress bar is right at the beginning ? any ideas
     
  4. DarrenM343

    Mobster

    Joined: Oct 19, 2008

    Posts: 4,370

    Another one from me at 1440P with a 2080. I don't know what it's boosting to so just listing the default GPU speeds. So, both the 2080 and the 1950X are both stock. Note that the GPU is using about 0.5GB less than the run with a 1070 Ti.
    1440P
    2080 FE stock @(1515??/3500??)
    1950X stock @3.4
    411.70 drivers
    [​IMG]
     
  5. Kaapstad

    Man of Honour

    Joined: May 21, 2012

    Posts: 27,662

    Location: Dalek flagship

    Scoreboard updated.:)
     
  6. YoungBlood

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Feb 19, 2006

    Posts: 1,669

    Location: West Mids

    3440x1440
    980TI @ 1450/1800
    Ryzen 5 1600 @ stock
    411.70
    [​IMG]

    Edit: Set motion blur to ultra.
     
    Last edited: Oct 2, 2018
  7. Kaapstad

    Man of Honour

    Joined: May 21, 2012

    Posts: 27,662

    Location: Dalek flagship

    Scoreboard updated.:)
     
  8. hyperseven

    Soldato

    Joined: May 1, 2013

    Posts: 5,690

    Location: M28

    CPU: 8700K@5GHz
    GPU: 1080Ti @ ????/???? as game will not launch with afterburner or XOC running
    Driver: 411.70

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  9. VincentHanna

    Capodecina

    Joined: Jul 30, 2013

    Posts: 16,771

    Weird, it launches for me with Afterburner osd.
     
  10. spikerules

    Wise Guy

    Joined: May 24, 2011

    Posts: 1,509

    2160p won’t work for me for some reason. I get a greyed out screen only at this resolution.

    It will only work with 4096x2160
     
    Last edited: Oct 2, 2018
  11. hyperseven

    Soldato

    Joined: May 1, 2013

    Posts: 5,690

    Location: M28

    not only me if you Google, 'Forza horizon 4 afterburner' people having the same issues.
     
  12. spikerules

    Wise Guy

    Joined: May 24, 2011

    Posts: 1,509

    2160p
    2080Ti @1950/3500
    8086k @5.2
    411.70 Drivers
    [​IMG]
     
  13. MasterOC

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Sep 29, 2014

    Posts: 1,283

    Location: Caithness , Wick

    three runs -

    1920 x 1080p
    2080 @ 2055/3650
    2700 @4ghz all core
    411.70 Drivers
    [​IMG]



    2560 x 1080p
    2080 @ 2055/3650
    2700 @4ghz all core
    411.70 drivers

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Oct 3, 2018
  14. spikerules

    Wise Guy

    Joined: May 24, 2011

    Posts: 1,509


    Have you got your setting right? I think your ultra wide one is at 1080p?
     
  15. MasterOC

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Sep 29, 2014

    Posts: 1,283

    Location: Caithness , Wick

    That's what happens when you bench at 3am thanks for the heads up
     
  16. Kaapstad

    Man of Honour

    Joined: May 21, 2012

    Posts: 27,662

    Location: Dalek flagship

    Scoreboard updated.:)
     
  17. spikerules

    Wise Guy

    Joined: May 24, 2011

    Posts: 1,509

    No problem we're only human;)
     
  18. MasterOC

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Sep 29, 2014

    Posts: 1,283

    Location: Caithness , Wick

    Nvidia has a wobbler creating custom 16:9 resolutions when using ultra wide, so had to lug the beasty downstair to the 4k telle. so can get some more benchies.

    3440 x 1440p
    2080 @ 2055 /3650
    2700 @ 4ghz all core
    411.70 drivers

    [​IMG]


    3840 x 2160
    2080 @ 1860/3500
    2700 @ 4ghz all core
    411.70 drivers

    [​IMG]
     
  19. Kaapstad

    Man of Honour

    Joined: May 21, 2012

    Posts: 27,662

    Location: Dalek flagship

    Could you check the MSAA setting on the 2160p result as the screenshot is saying X4.

    Scoreboard updated.:)
     
  20. nashathedog

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Sep 12, 2013

    Posts: 8,237

    Location: Knowhere