Game keeps freezing

Soldato
Hi peeps,

I have a amd 64 3500 newcastle with 1 gig ram, 400 gig hdd and a nvidia geforce 4600 TI graphics card...

Whilst playing games onlines i.e. COD2 to be specific the game keeps freezing, it only used to happen now and then but recently it happens all the time....

I think its because the graphics card is overheating? I'm not an expert though so thought I would come and ask the experts :)

Sorry for not creating this thread in graphic cards section I'm not totally sure why its happens therefore chose to post the thread in a more generic area...

Thanks in advance for any responses I recieve

Cheers!!

Man of Honour
Be more specific. Is it just crashing in game, with the image still displayed and doesn't turn off? Is it rebooting itself? Is it showing no display and you have to manually reboot? Is it just freezing for a second or two and then it's fine?

Soldato
OP
Whilst playing the game online it freezes for about 10 - 15 secs and then carries on running fine for a few minutes then freezes again....You can still see the picture etc but its frozen and no controls work, its like the game locks up.

The last time I played the game offline it was fine the game did not freeze while I was playing it ....

Hope this helps?

Soldato
OP
Sorry for being a such a n00b....

I have a 1mb adsl connection.....

If it is a connection lag can this be fixed or am do I just have to perserve with it?

Thanks for all your help so far its most appreciated......

Man of Honour
It's most likeyl just COD2 wanting 2gb ram. Try setting everything down to minimum. If it still lags you can blame your connection. Also, try offline.

Soldato