Helmet thread

Associate
Simpson RX

3034_1144890615324_1019250930_43906.jpg

HJC Carbon

Untitled2-2.jpg

Soldato
I'm a novice rider and looking for a helmet at the moment. Are there any that are better for riders that wear glasses?

I've never had any trouble with my glasses, had a few different road lids and a few different MX lids, plus borrowed a couple of my dad's, my glasses have fit under all of them. If you're unsure just try a few on but honestly I wouldn't expect you to have any trouble :)

Associate
When I was learning I had a Raid II, nice legal visor and Oakley why 8.0s or some crap poking into the padding behind my ears, but normal glasses go down behind the ears innit. Then I passed and my first purchase was a race visor yaaay. :p

Associate
When I was first riding I had a cheapo Box lid, which is now consigned to the cupboard for when I park up at heathrow and sod all else.

I then had an Arai RX7-Corsair which I bought in Japan for the princely sum of £200 brand new, I had a few offs (nothing where I hit my noggin that I remembered) dropped it down a concrete staircase and then had it stolen...

I now own an RX7-GP in black with a dark tint visor, I want to get a mirrored one eventually :)

Oh and I also need to get an MX lid at some point

Soldato
I've got an AGV Stealth now, and I do find it a good helmet, but that said, I'm sure I can get much better. It's quite noisy, but fits well over all.

Shame the thing just rusts like a *****. The front & side vents have all rusted on mine, I've cleaned them up as much as I can and applied ACF50, but I'd have expected them not to rust in the first place for the price I paid.
Had to replace the clear visor twice for it as it scratched extremely easily, the one I got now seems much better. Weird thing is the one that came on it, and the replacement I got from the store didn't have AGV Stamp on it, the one I bought online did, so not sure what went on there heh.

Associate