1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

is the Aerocool CS-102 a good case to work in?

Discussion in 'Case Central' started by ExoMale, Aug 12, 2018 at 5:31 PM.

  1. ExoMale

    Mobster

    Joined: Jan 9, 2016

    Posts: 2,644

    Location: Gloucestershire

    this one for those that might not know.

    My basket at Overclockers UK:
    Total: £33.49 (includes shipping: £10.50) ​
    [​IMG]

    i just ordered it through prime , i like Aerocool stuff, but i do wonder how good some of their cases are, so have i made a good purchase?

    its not going to have a gaming system inside it, but i figured it was better to buy this brand than a CiT model for similar price ha...
     
  2. Kurgen

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Apr 10, 2015

    Posts: 1,346

    Location: Hungerford, UK, Earth

    pretty much the same as CiT... will be thin flexible steel, possibly bad motherboard fixing, not much cable management room and looks like finger print magnet on the front. Will be fine as long your not cramming it full of high end components, and it will be light as a feather
     
  3. ChugNorris

    OcUK Staff

    Joined: Nov 26, 2014

    Posts: 1,641

    Location: Stoke

    It's not great. But you get what you paid for. The Kolink Stronghold would be a much better experience for a little more cash.
     
  4. ExoMale

    Mobster

    Joined: Jan 9, 2016

    Posts: 2,644

    Location: Gloucestershire

    thanks for replies.

    yeah thats fair enough, i dont expect too much from cheap cases like this, that SFF one i currently have seems of good quality and wasnt much more in price, but anyways the case arrived today and its a lot smaller than i thought for an M-atx case, the top does attract finger prints, i havent taken the film off the front yet, ive had CiT cases and other cheap cases of lesser brands, so im not bothered about that, as for the cable management it does seem fair for what it is.

    well the idea was to get this case and build a general system inside it for my mums partner to try out over his aging q6600 xps 420, but as the case is so small it will fit nicely on my desk like my slim case does, so im going to cram my system inside it with the addition of an atx psu of course, so aside from maybe changing gpu again, nothing high end will be in it really lol.
     
  5. Kurgen

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Apr 10, 2015

    Posts: 1,346

    Location: Hungerford, UK, Earth

    I used one of these in my mums work pc and that's just a core2duo, runs windows 10 fine with 120gb SSD. only uses office and sage, its atx so bit bigger but easy to build in with minimal components

    My basket at Overclockers UK:
    Total: £43.09 (includes shipping: £11.10) ​
    [​IMG]
     
  6. ExoMale

    Mobster

    Joined: Jan 9, 2016

    Posts: 2,644

    Location: Gloucestershire

    okay cool thanks for that, i wont be changing cases again after this as this will suit me just fine, but that sort of case be ideal to build in for a family friend who likes atx size cases(less bending down to power on etc lol).
     
  7. Kurgen

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Apr 10, 2015

    Posts: 1,346

    Location: Hungerford, UK, Earth

    heres a pic i took at the time, the only cable management is a channel to the right of the motherboard, there is no real space behind the motherboard area

    [​IMG]
     
  8. Grandmaster Fap!

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Jan 10, 2004

    Posts: 8,638

    Location: T'Northwest