The penalty was known by everyone, it has been the same for many years, and it makes not one jot of difference if any advantage was gained or not. He moved before the lights went out, it is very black and white, zero grey area, zero area for debate or discussion. The rule mentions nothing about possible advantage, it purely mentions moving before the start. As Cal says he clearly did not cross any white line, and video shows he didn't, again makes no difference, the rule has no mention of crossing lines, it is just purely did he move yes or no. Yes he did so served the punishment the rule stipulates. Marquez got his ride through for exactly the same reason, he moved and left his start position before the lights went out. It makes zero difference Cal moved a few centimeters, and Marquez moved many meters, they both moved pure and simple. The reason for the movement is completely immaterial and irrelevant, it is movement, (however major or insignificant it might be, it is still movement) that is all that matters as far as the rule goes.