my sister = dip **** stupid. £600 spent, come look what she got...

Permabanned
off the shelf system by phillips costing £600!!! :(:
next to each item i have put the value of the item if bought and built by me.

Intel P4 3.06Ghz northwood £130
512mb unbranded DDR ram £20
radeon 9250 128mb. £35
160 gig maxtor IDE drive £45
GigaByte 8I865GVME £30
phillips DVDRW £40
temp controlled fans £20
generic TFT 17" £115

she paid £600

actual worth (and this is an over estimate) £435. (EDIT: i should have noted that that includes the OS)

believe it or not, she bought it because this was on a one day sale, it was £799 originally. now im utterly ****** off with her because its a pile of crap and i just dont have the heart to say you stupid idiots, youve been ripped off you daft buggers. (that allowed?)

why in the name of god didnt she come to me ? i mean jesus, ive been doing this for ten years, you think she would have some bloody faith. idiotic woman and even more idiotic husband. ultimatly its the kids that suffer as i tried running quake on it for them today, lag fest on lowest settings at 800X600.

Last edited:
Been there... got the t-shirt.

best bet is to never ever look at it for them... they will ask you to make "doom3" work for the kids and from then on they will moan and whine about it "not being right since you came round"

NEVER EVER EVER fix pc's for family and friends.... you will regret it.

AtreuS said:

best bet is to never ever look at it for them... they will ask you to make "doom3" work for the kids and from then on they will moan and whine about it "not being right since you came round"

LMAO that is just to true :D went round to fix my grandparents pc, put some software on and such, got it working perfectly, went away and a few weeks later after they had messed it up "Oh its your fault bla bla" replaced the pc and still blamed me for its going wrong after i put it back to the way i found it :o

AtreuS said: