New CBR600rr - Daily/Project bike - Not sure yet!!

Transmission breaker
Don
After selling a couple of bikes:
My original Hornet: https://forums.overclockers.co.uk/threads/now-i-bought-a-japanese-600.18855452/#post-32759480
and my CBR600F2: https://forums.overclockers.co.uk/threads/cbr600f2-another-project.18927745/
I decided to go bike hunting - but I had some things I wanted to do differently this time.

I wanted something Post 2000, under £3000, that was fully road-worthy this time, so no wrecks (still working on my basket case Ninja). I wanted something fuel injected, as I had only ever owned a 125 with this before. It should be more reliable, ULEZ compliant (or capable of being so) for occasional trips to my work offices in the big smoke. It had to be a Honda (naturally), with more than 100BHP.

I toyed with looking at a couple of Fireblades that were local, but quickly decided that although appealing, I am not really experienced enough to start chucking a litre bike around, so decided on a 600cc, and as Fireblades were out, I started looking at CBR600F from 2010+ but struggled to find many in budget, but then I stumbled across a CBR600RR from 2005. It ticked all the boxes, and was up at £3000 about an hour away in Salisbury.
CBR600RRAD1.jpg

CBR600RRAD2.jpg

I posed a few questions to some bike mates, and no one mentioned any serious issues to think about with this rather short-lived model, so I grabbed the van, and went to go have a look.

Had a nosey around, lots of missing fairing bolts, some scrappy wiring, terrible Chinese copy exhaust, and a faulty rear indicator(+hyperflashing!). So I did an HPI check, came up fine, and then had a little ride around for about 15 minutes, and was quite happy it would do the business.