New workstation/gaming build, RAM advice

Associate
I've been rocking a i7-4770k build for close to 4 years now and only upgraded the RAM to 32GB and GPU to a 1080ti which I'm happy with for now, so i'm focused on the core build and re-using most of my current hard drives. I'm also going for a bit of a theme build for the first time in a Thermaltake x9

Currently looking at
AMD Threadripper 2950x
MSI Meg creation X399
64GB RAM

The RAM I've been eyeing up is the Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro 64GB kit but wondering what speed is best to go for. Is the 4x16GB kit quad channel or do I have to go to the 8 stick kit for that? Also I heard that there were RAM Blank Kits for these so you could fill the spare slots for RBG only without having to bust out for expensive RAM modules but I can't find them anywhere.

Thanks all

Soldato
I've been rocking a i7-4770k build for close to 4 years now and only upgraded the RAM to 32GB and GPU to a 1080ti which I'm happy with for now, so i'm focused on the core build and re-using most of my current hard drives. I'm also going for a bit of a theme build for the first time in a Thermaltake x9

Currently looking at
AMD Threadripper 2950x
MSI Meg creation X399
64GB RAM

The RAM I've been eyeing up is the Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro 64GB kit but wondering what speed is best to go for. Is the 4x16GB kit quad channel or do I have to go to the 8 stick kit for that? Also I heard that there were RAM Blank Kits for these so you could fill the spare slots for RBG only without having to bust out for expensive RAM modules but I can't find them anywhere.

Thanks all

whats your workstation workload based on/programs ?

Soldato
Daz Studio (1080ti takes the brunt for the rendering), photoshop, Illustrator. Will also be learning visual studio c# and unity.

adobe tends to favour intel still.

cost of the TR

My basket at Overclockers UK:
Total: £1,771.06 (includes shipping: £11.10)

could get intel and another 1080ti for rendering for roughly same price