1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

***Official Unigine Heaven DX11 3.0 Benchmark Scores***

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by dlknight, Mar 22, 2012.

  1. Rroff

    Man of Honour

    Joined: Oct 13, 2006

    Posts: 65,286

    Minimal - only really low end CPUs or really old ones will show any significant impact and it mostly hits the min fps as the benchmark takes a bit longer to stabalise at the start which is where the lowest mins usually happen.
     
  2. Gregster

    Caporegime

    Joined: Sep 24, 2008

    Posts: 37,822

    Location: Essex innit!

    Am I doing something wrong because everytime I press Prt Scr and then goto paint. I just get a black screen?
     
  3. Rroff

    Man of Honour

    Joined: Oct 13, 2006

    Posts: 65,286

    That happens with some gpus/drivers it doesn't grab the framebuffer correctly, you will prolly need to use the screencapture feature in fraps, msi afterburner, etc.
     
  4. dave_beast

    Soldato

    Joined: Sep 21, 2009

    Posts: 5,248

    Location: London

    When in Heaven hit F12 to screencap, image will be in User\Heaven directory
     
  5. dlknight

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Jan 5, 2007

    Posts: 1,613

    Location: Smallbrook

    Right so far I believe weegill (http://forums.overclockers.co.uk/showpost.php?p=21534523&postcount=23) is the only person who has correctly submitted a result.

    Please take a look at the rules and follow weegill's example guys.

    I'm also using Google Docs to collate the data so will include a link to the spreadsheet when there are more results.

    Ta
     
  6. {SAS}TB

    Soldato

    Joined: May 20, 2007

    Posts: 5,063

    Location: Location: Location:

    Strictest bench thread ever :p
     
  7. Mr Krugga

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Oct 16, 2009

    Posts: 8,884

    Location: Essex

    He also broke the rules (like many others in this thread) by posting oversized images. :p

    And what's the point in adding overclocking software to the thread, it's not like it changes anything.
     
  8. Sin_Chase

    Capodecina

    Joined: Jan 13, 2004

    Posts: 20,524

    Fixed mine to the rules as far as I can see :p

    http://forums.overclockers.co.uk/showpost.php?p=21538698&postcount=56

    Cannot write voltages as the 680 does what it wants with them :p

    Seems to be around 1.16Volts from what I can gather from PrecisionX though
     
  9. dave_beast

    Soldato

    Joined: Sep 21, 2009

    Posts: 5,248

    Location: London

  10. Mr Krugga

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Oct 16, 2009

    Posts: 8,884

    Location: Essex

    Same here, fixed my post, hopefully according to the rules now.

    http://forums.overclockers.co.uk/showpost.php?p=21538138&postcount=50

    I still think it should be 1920x1080 only and the Heaven 2.5 thread should be reopened as it contains a large database and would be suitable for users with lower resolution screens.
     
  11. dlknight

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Jan 5, 2007

    Posts: 1,613

    Location: Smallbrook

    Thanks guys - but you have some very strange aspect ratios on your monitors :p

    I've emailed a mod asking if it is OK to post 1920x1080 screen shots - not had a reply yet.
     
  12. gazzaa

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Jan 6, 2004

    Posts: 1,112

    Location: leicester

    Last edited: Mar 23, 2012
  13. Krony

    Wise Guy

    Joined: May 14, 2011

    Posts: 1,061

    Location: Lincoln

    Last edited: Mar 23, 2012
  14. terminator2k2

    Hitman

    Joined: Feb 1, 2009

    Posts: 604

    Last edited: Mar 23, 2012
  15. Dazboots

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Nov 28, 2004

    Posts: 1,590

    Ati 7970 windforce 7970 oc. 1256 core voltage 1258 gpu.
    1766 memory 1656 volts.

    2516 1 card only...

    http://www.techpowerup.com/gpuz/5kw33/

    [​IMG]

    Uploaded with ImageShack.us


    i7 4.6ghz
    8 gig 1866 memory.
    enermax revolution 1250 psu.
    2x ocz ssd.
    asus maximus gene z mobo.
     
    Last edited: Mar 23, 2012
  16. RavenXXX2

    Capodecina

    Joined: Oct 6, 2007

    Posts: 17,471

    Location: North West

    ^ you can't push it anymore to break 100fps? turn aero off.:D
     
  17. GoblinKingUK

    Gangster

    Joined: Feb 28, 2012

    Posts: 288

    Location: Chertsey

  18. Sin_Chase

    Capodecina

    Joined: Jan 13, 2004

    Posts: 20,524

    Did you not see the Windows 95 style GPU-Z window?

    It clearly is off :D
     
  19. gareth170

    Capodecina

    Joined: Jan 24, 2007

    Posts: 14,081

    Location: .

    why??

    posting 1080p pictures makes the thread difficult to read after awhile. also ocuk don't like people posting high res pictures

     
    Last edited: Mar 23, 2012
  20. Krony

    Wise Guy

    Joined: May 14, 2011

    Posts: 1,061

    Location: Lincoln

    I think leave the screens at native res but crop them so u can see the result and some of the cobbles at full detail and stick to the forum rules :)