Police/law short questions

IC3

IC3

Soldato
Short quick questions...

1. Lets say a 16 years old teenager, 2 months before his Bday rode a 125cc with a CBT certificate. Got caught by Police roadside inspection, what would be the consequence?

2. 19+ year old with A2 license driving an CBR1000RR, got stopped for roadside inspection. What would be the consequences?

3. 18 year old (teenager?) has A2 license, from a different European country. Let's say he's driving an Suzuki DRZ400 (UKs plates), the police stops him for roadside inspection. What would happen next? UK is in the Europe, so would they just let him go, as he has the A2?

Last edited:
Associate
To start, ill say i'm not an expert, but:

AFAIK, 1 is riding without a valid license. If your license isn't valid, neither is your insurance.

2 is tricky, if it's a full power blade, then they don't have a valid license either, however if its restricted, and all is in order, then i can't see a problem.

3, I would assume there wouldn't be a problem, providing the insurance, tax and mot is all in order.

Last edited:
Soldato
1. Driving without valid licence, as above.
2. Same as 1. However most police don't know the licences, so I wouldn't be surprised if they didn't bat an eye lid. I'd like to see him get insured on a Blade first.
3.An A2 licence holder in any EU country is exactly the same. Nothing would happen.

Soldato
1 - Using without a licence
2 - Using without a licence assuming unrestricted bike
3 - Possible offences depending on duration of time spent in UK, intention to stay or leave. Assuming has been in UK =<12 Months and holds appropriate comparable licence category all is fine licencing wise.

In short, for anyone thinking of trying to skirt licensing laws, you'll end up up proverbial creek.

Last edited:
Soldato
You could never ride a blade on an A2 licence, the original power output is higher than 92bhp.