1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Rise of the Tomb Raider Bench Thread

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by Kaapstad, Mar 12, 2016.

  1. vapor matt

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Jan 19, 2003

    Posts: 1,868

    Location: west sussex

    2160p 4k
    drivers 378.92
    6800k 4.5

    [​IMG]
     
  2. Kaapstad

    Man of Honour

    Joined: May 21, 2012

    Posts: 28,125

    Location: Dalek flagship

    Which GPU and clockspeeds are you using.
    Are you using DX11 or 12 please.
     
  3. vapor matt

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Jan 19, 2003

    Posts: 1,868

    Location: west sussex


    sorry, titan GPU and DX11
    core 2114
    mem 2662

    exactly the same settings a time spy kaap
     
  4. Goat-

    Associate

    Joined: Dec 11, 2012

    Posts: 65

    For anyone interested, I did a video comparing the DX11 - DX12 Tomb raider benchmark at 4K max settings with 1080Ti's :)

     
  5. Kaapstad

    Man of Honour

    Joined: May 21, 2012

    Posts: 28,125

    Location: Dalek flagship

    Scoreboard updated.:)
     
  6. zia

    Hitman

    Joined: Jan 29, 2007

    Posts: 595

    Intel 7700k at 5.3
    980 ti Core 1537
    Mem 3954
    Driver 378.92
    Watercooled
    1080 DX12
    [​IMG]

    1440p DX12
    [​IMG]

    Zia
     
  7. zia

    Hitman

    Joined: Jan 29, 2007

    Posts: 595

    ntel 7700k at 5.2
    980 ti Core 1539
    Mem 3954
    Driver 378.92
    Watercooled
    1080 DX11

    [​IMG]

    Zia
     
  8. Kaapstad

    Man of Honour

    Joined: May 21, 2012

    Posts: 28,125

    Location: Dalek flagship

    Scoreboard updated.:)
     
  9. kaiserc

    Gangster

    Joined: Feb 25, 2012

    Posts: 224

  10. awaybreaktoday

    Mobster

    Joined: May 15, 2006

    Posts: 4,017

    Location: London

    Ryzen 1800X @4024
    1080TI@2050/1504
    HPET Disabled
    Driver: 382.33

    1080P DX11
    [​IMG]

    1080P DX12
    [​IMG]

    3440x1440 DX11
    [​IMG]

    3440x1440 DX12

    [​IMG]
     
  11. Kaapstad

    Man of Honour

    Joined: May 21, 2012

    Posts: 28,125

    Location: Dalek flagship

    Scoreboard updated.:)
     
  12. Pannalicour

    Associate

    Joined: May 5, 2017

    Posts: 57

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zc2L3L4E73g&t=16m16s

    I have the exact same video on youtube BEFORE the ryzen patch. If someone can benchmark this game with the exact same settings as this footage we could see the impact of the ryzen patch for this game. Please somebody with a gtx 1080 ti and ryzen @4 ghz and af course the ryzen patch.

    1080p, Dx12, fxaa. The rest is on the video.


    Thank you so much!
     
  13. SupraWez

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Nov 17, 2007

    Posts: 2,076

    Installing now, game is 21GB, bit on the large side for some benchmarking :D
     
  14. SupraWez

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Nov 17, 2007

    Posts: 2,076

    1080p DX12
    Ryzen R7 1700@3.8ghz
    1080ti FE OC 2000/6000
    382.02

    [​IMG]
     
  15. SupraWez

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Nov 17, 2007

    Posts: 2,076

    2160p DX12
    Ryzen R7 1700@3.8ghz
    1080ti FE OC 2000/6000
    382.02

    [​IMG]
     
  16. Kaapstad

    Man of Honour

    Joined: May 21, 2012

    Posts: 28,125

    Location: Dalek flagship

    Scoreboard updated.:)
     
  17. Relentless81

    Sgarrista

    Joined: May 18, 2010

    Posts: 9,785

    Really confused by this benchmark, my Fury at stock with a 1600X at stock runs 62FPS in the benchmark. Game is at 1440P DX12 FXAA and High textures, Purehair is on. This seems to be a very good score comparing it to the 1080's in this thread but when playing the game certain scenes especially in Siberia drop right down to low 30's which is annoying and doesn't seem consistent with benchmark results
     
  18. Kaapstad

    Man of Honour

    Joined: May 21, 2012

    Posts: 28,125

    Location: Dalek flagship

    I don't think you are using the same settings as in the OP of this thread. This bench is very hard on Fiji cards as it uses a lot of memory at max settings. This is why I have not posted any scores with my Fury Xs at high resolutions.
     
  19. Relentless81

    Sgarrista

    Joined: May 18, 2010

    Posts: 9,785

    Completely missed that and went straight to peoples results, school boy error on my part. I'll re-run it later at those settings later cheers
     
  20. Kei

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Oct 24, 2008

    Posts: 2,411

    Location: South Wales

    GTX 780 3GB @ 1228/3703 Drivers: 384.94
    CPU 4820k @ 4.5
    1080P DX11

    [​IMG]