**** The Official Google Pixel 4 Thread ****

Soldato
I don't need to upgrade my phone, but as I want to get into Android operating system development (not app development), I need a Pixel device. I've been thinking about the Pixel 3a as just a phone for programming, but then I thought I might as well wait for the Pixel 4 to see what that is like. If it isn't that good, the Pixel 3a price should still fall in price so I could get one of those later on.

Is anyone else waiting to hear about the Pixel 4 phones?

Soldato
OP
Yeah, the camera is probably going to be its most significant selling point and as I'm just getting into filming things with a phone that is another thing I'll have to consider. Having said that I don't have any problems really with the camera on the OnePlus 6. It might not be the best, but it is usable.

Associate
Me even though my 2xl has been a pain in the ....

It's going to have to be bloomin good though as I can now get the base model iPhone from work free of charge and no monthly payment so I'll be keeping a close eye on that one.

At the very least to tempt me into paying the inevitable 40+ a month it's going to have to have a wide angle and telephoto lens and the OS is going to have to be more reliable than my experience with the 2xl. I'm not sure it will but we'll see.

Associate
I was disappointed with pixel 3 spec wise and I am waiting for Pixel 4.
Same, I hope they bring a cheaper version out at launch. Say the 4a if it would be called that. I would happily have the cheaper plastic bodied version and lacking some other things as long as the camera and software are the same like they have done with the Pixel 3 and 3a.
Being a builder and having my phone in my pocket all day I would be less worried about damaging it, not that I ever have. My Pixel 2XL has been in a case and in my pocket everyday and is still in mint condition surprisingly.

Soldato