1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Using a stereo amp for movies

Discussion in 'Home Cinema & Hi-Fi' started by TALON1973, Apr 17, 2020.

  1. hornetstinger

    Soldato

    Joined: Sep 6, 2016

    Posts: 6,951

    Use subs crossver. Turn down sub
     
  2. TALON1973

    Mobster

    Joined: Jul 28, 2004

    Posts: 4,696

    Location: llanelli , south wales


    It doesn't have a crossover control. It's the m-cube+se sub.

    It has a phase switch and an auto power switch... And that's it. Besides a volume dial..
     
  3. lucid

    Soldato

    Joined: May 29, 2010

    Posts: 5,321

    Location: Cheshire

    Well you certainly live, but I'm not sure you're learning yet ... :D :D :D
     
  4. hornetstinger

    Soldato

    Joined: Sep 6, 2016

    Posts: 6,951

    Hahahaha.

    Buying the completly wrong products
     
  5. TALON1973

    Mobster

    Joined: Jul 28, 2004

    Posts: 4,696

    Location: llanelli , south wales

    Bit of an update.... After alot of umming and ahhing I've decided to go back to a Soundbar.

    Ordered the new Sony HT-G700 3.1 . It just about fits the top shelf on my Av rack.
     
  6. kidloco

    Mobster

    Joined: Nov 3, 2003

    Posts: 4,653

    Location: Up-Holland

    Well that’s some turnaround. 7 pages of discussion and you end up with a sound bar :D

    Funny. Enjoy al the same.
     
  7. TALON1973

    Mobster

    Joined: Jul 28, 2004

    Posts: 4,696

    Location: llanelli , south wales


    Should adjust your settings.... it’s 2 pages for me :D