Who else has preordered Octopath travlers!

Associate
OP
http://imgur.com/gallery/VqrQcZt
VqrQcZt
It finally arrived it's so pretty

VqrQcZt

Last edited:
Associate
OP
5hr 30 into the game. Really enjoying this so far.

Few things, as I am a JRPG noob. I feel like o canot see a current list of objectives and side quests. Does it list them fully anywhere? I have figured out the system for the main characters, it shows you on the map the next stage of their chapter.

Also in the Journal of each of the mains you can see the latest step of their journey where it tells you what next coupled with the stamp on the map. But yeah thinking more sub objectives/side-quests. Any ideas?

How's everyone else's experiences so far? :)
I've been wondering the same thing myself if i'm honest i've checked everywhere i can think of and can't for the life of me find a side quest marker:(

Associate
OP
What's everyone's favourite party combo for me it's

h'aaanit
Olberic
Cyrus
And the cleric (her name escapes me)
So far I'm finding this to be the perfect combo as I have a large amount of AoE damage and some great support skills as well since olberic can tank and I can heal on 2 of the characters which is super handy

Associate
OP
Tried chapter 2 of Alfyn boss three times now...

...Died 3 times :(

The first time I put it down to my characters being too low a level. So after putting Cyrus back in the group in exchange for Therion and some significant levelling (Alfyn & H'aanit now at 30. Olberic at 26 and Cyrus at 20-21) I thought I would try again.

Ultimately, despite putting up a much better fight this time, I still lost (well, lose)