Willing to teach Python for free

Associate
I am an open source programmer and I have a lack of friends that can help me out with my programming projects for many reasons (too busy, not interested or just not into programming etc).

Some projects can be rather large and can take a very long time to complete on my own, and I do this as a hobby (although I am doing a Software Engineering degree!). They cover a wide variety of skills including networking, web programming (model, view, controller), gui design, game programming and more.

I am looking for someone that likes or wants to do programming in their spare time, they can be a complete beginner or wanting to learn another language. I will teach them everything they need to know. I have been programming in many different languages since I was in primary school, and I am 25 now!

Edit: actually helping me with a project is optional, i just love teaching!
Edit 2: It is an ideal language for beginners :).
Edit 3: No, I will not teach you C/C++/Java/C#/PHP, at least until you have figured out python first :P I do know them though.
Edit 4: Perhaps people that know python already can help out too?
Edit 5: There is always room for more people, We have group chat sessions and there are others that I have taught python to already.

Any volunteers?

Last edited:
I think I'd be interested in this too :)

Seriously? If so, Will need some sort of instant messaging (perhaps can exchange in trust?).. how much spare time you have?

Python is capable of doing many of the things that other languages can do. Just google something like "why use python".
a lot of businesses are using python nowadays too!

Last edited:
Maybe you could start a Python workshop on the forum like they did on Gamedev with C++, you pick a book and everyone works through it and then make up exercises at the end of each chapter and help out anyone that's stuck. Just an idea :)

http://www.gamedev.net/forum/76-cpp-workshop/