WIX web builder ...

Associate
I'm a complete noob when it comes to PC's (so please be kind :))

Quick whats happening ,

I've had a website (sign business) for some 17 years now made by a friend , then a few years back we moved to Yell.com , they built a new site for us telling us they had hid our old site under their new one because we had good history with GOOGLE ? (we still pay Host for u £50 a year to host our emails and domain name ..i think :rolleyes:)

Basically i want to move from Yell.com as its not bringing much work in (and i feel its quite expensive )

so we have started to build our own site using WIX builder

1, are wix the best

2, should i get Wix to host the site and move away from host 4 u

3. i want to keep my domain name , do i need to keep paying host 4 u for this ?

4 , is google history important ?

thanks , hope this all make sense , and look forward to your reply's

Rob

Soldato
1, are wix the best
no

2, should i get Wix to host the site and move away from host 4 u
no

3. i want to keep my domain name , do i need to keep paying host 4 u for this ?
depends

4 , is google history important ?
yes, kind of

Is this business the main source of your income? Does it have a healthy turnover? If yes, invest in an expert, not Wix.

SEO is important, as is a fast and reliable website. Wix will not offer you great SEO and you will have limitations of their system.

e; what's your website address?

Associate
OP
@Hyburnate n

hi , thanks for the reply

Yes its the main business (we are in our 18th year now )

i think WIX offer something like 5 SEO words per page and i believe they have a optimizer once the site is up and running ?

I'm guessing we only get 2 calls a month from yell , so anything must be better. right ?

i know its "how long is a piece of string" but whats the average build cost for a small company website ?

Last edited:
Soldato
(we still pay Host for u £50 a year to host our emails and domain name ..i think :rolleyes:)