• Competitor rules

Please remember that any mention of competitors, hinting at competitors or offering to provide details of competitors will result in an account suspension. The full rules can be found under the 'Terms and Rules' link in the bottom right corner of your screen. Just don't mention competitors in any way, shape or form and you'll be OK.

Well can it run Deus Ex MD ?

Associate
I'm quite new to modern gaming and benchmarking. Here are my results:

i5-2500k (stock)
GTX 970 (stock)

High settings:

6jmt8p.jpg

Medium settings:

2jbac11.jpg

Looks like I've wasted money buying this game as it's pretty unplayable on the above settings.

Caporegime
Why are you not reading my posts clearly?

Are you doing that on purpose?

You are following benchmarks based on the built-in benchmark. ACTUAL performance in-game is a good deal better, which is what my posted graph and all my claims have been about, and something I've mentioned three freakin times at this point in my responses to you, which you have conveniently ignored every single time for god know's why - I'm guessing pure stubborness.

Well i didnt write the in game benchmark, the developers did :p

And if it performs that poorly in the benchmark there must be areas of the game which drops to that level as well even if in other areas or just walking around you get a higher framerate.

And on medium settings TAA is not enabled by the way so when I am talking about "MEDIUM" settings with no AA I am correct :p

And so what if it does perform 10% or 20% better? if you only get 30 fps in benchmark and then 33 to 36 in the game its hardly suddenly so much better and "runs like butter" is it?

Last edited:
Soldato
I thought the GTX 970 is supposed to easily get 60fps on High settings from what some people here have been saying.

38FPS is pretty dire, and I find it rather suspect that the normal game will run 22 or more FPS better.

The game needs some seriously performance patches.

Soldato